Question: Can Admins See Deleted Posts?

What happens if I remove a post from my timeline?

When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline.

However, that post is still visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search..

Can you see deleted posts?

If a person has deleted a post, it is still possible for that person to access it by downloading their Facebook information. However, since only the owner of the profile can get this information, this is only useful for investigations if you have a very cooperative subject or – more likely – a court order.

How can I tell which administrator deleted a post?

If you have a page administrator role on your page you can see the name of other admins/Content Creators who posted a post on your page however if the post is deleted then facebook doesn’t provide any feature to check the name of the admin who deleted the posts.

Can admins see deleted posts on Facebook?

Group admins and moderators can also collaborate and keep a log of deleted posts via the admin activity log, as well as choose members whose content can post automatically without being reviewed.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.

When you leave a Facebook group do your posts get deleted?

No, your posts are NOT deleted from that group. They remain there unless you deleted them yourself before you left the group or some moderator or admin did that for some reason. Also, if a mod/admin removes you from a group, they have a choice to delete all your posts, pending posts, comments etc.

What happens when you delete a post?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”. Maybe you have seen this message.

Can moderators see admin activity?

Group admins and moderators can see the actions of other admins and moderators by viewing the Admin Activity log.

What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

Can I recover deleted Instagram posts?

For Android users: Go to My Files < Pictures and select the Instagram folder. If you're able to find the lost photos, restore it.

Can admins see deleted comments?

1 Answer. No, once a post or comment deleted means it has gone. It does not matter if it was deleted by any admin or member who had posted. No one can see that.

Can admins see deleted posts Reddit?

Admins can see everything, but edits replace previous posts.

What happens to deleted FB posts?

Just simply “deleting” content stores the content to a backup Facebook drive temporarily. As Facebook puts it: “Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.”

Can I bring back a deleted post on Facebook?

Scroll through the list of messages that appear on the page and click on the one you want to recover. Facebook lists your communications, including deleted Wall posts, by title and date. You also have the option to type a name in the Search Messages field at the top.

Do deleted posts stay on Reddit?

So – If you click delete on an individual post you wrote (whether it’s on your thread or someone else’s), the content of that post will be replaced with [deleted] but the username will remain intact (and since reddit stores the latest edited version of a post, you should overwrite it first).

What can Reddit admins see?

Yes, they can see every IP address used for each account.

Is Admin higher than moderator?

Very often, managing a Facebook Group is a team work. There are 2 different roles: admin and moderator. The admin is the top manager and manages all the group settings. The moderator is in charge of the daily operation.

Can you tell if someone deleted your post on Facebook?

Facebook doesn’t notify a user when someone deletes a post they had left on their Timeline, but they are definitely notified that a post had been put on there in the first place.

Do Reddit posts get deleted?

Posts do not get deleted. However, a user’s activity is only searchable for the past 1000 items for search purposes.

How can I see someone else’s deleted Facebook posts?

There is currently no way to gather deleted posts from another person’s wall as it is considered private data.Log into Facebook, and hover your mouse over “Account,” then click “Account Settings.”Locate “Download your information,” and click “Learn More” to begin the process.More items…

Can you see deleted Instagram posts?

The only way you are able to see your deleted Instagram photos are if you initially archived that photo. When you archive a photo, it won’t appear on your feed but you’re still able to see those photos and put it back onto your Instagram feed whenever you like.