- Can you be 17 and date a 20 year old?
- What is the new water law in California for 2020?
- What is the weirdest law in California?
- What law did California just pass?
- Did SB 145 pass in CA?
- What is the lowest age of consent in the US?
- What is the SB 145 bill in California?
- Can an 18 year old kiss a 16 year old in California?
- Can you say no Section 8 in California?
- What are the new laws in California for 2020?
- Did California pass a law about age of consent?
- What is the age of consent in California 2020?
Can you be 17 and date a 20 year old?
It is not illegal to date a minor (person under 18 years old), but it is illegal to have sexual relations with a minor.
So you can date, but the safest approach is to wait for any sexual contact until the 17 year old is 18..
What is the new water law in California for 2020?
AB 1667, as amended, Friedman. Agricultural water management planning. Water management planning. (1) Existing law requires the state to achieve a 20% reduction in urban per capita water use in California by December 31, 2020.
What is the weirdest law in California?
Strange Law 1: It is illegal for persons to hunt game from a moving vehicle, unless the game they are hunting is a whale. Strange Law 2: It is illegal for a woman to drive a vehicle in a house coat. … Strange Law 5: In Los Angeles, California, it is illegal to wash your neighbor’s car without their permission.
What law did California just pass?
The claim: California passed ‘pro-pedophilia’ legislation to remove the felony status of sex with minors. Late Monday, just before the legislative session expired, Senate Bill 145 passed the California State Assembly 41-18 and the State Senate 32-10, according to the San Francisco Chronicle. … “It’s a PRO PEDOPHILIA BILL …
Did SB 145 pass in CA?
Fact Check: California’s SB-145 Eliminates an Inequality in Sex Offender Registration. Late Monday, just before the legislative session expired, Senate Bill 145 passed the California State Assembly 41-18 and the State Senate 32-10, according to the San Francisco Chronicle.
What is the lowest age of consent in the US?
United States: Highest and Lowest State Ages of ConsentThe highest state Age of Consent in the United States is 18. … The lowest state Age of Consent in the United States is 16. … The highest Age of Consent in the world is 21 in Bahrain. … The lowest Age of Consent in the world is 11, in Nigeria.
What is the SB 145 bill in California?
What is SB 145? Here’s what the bill states: “This bill would exempt from mandatory registration under the act a person convicted of certain offenses involving minors if the person is not more than 10 years older than the minor and if that offense is the only one requiring the person to register.”
Can an 18 year old kiss a 16 year old in California?
3 attorney answers Not illegal, but if parents get concerned they may convince a DA of a violation of Penal Code 272(a)—California’s “contributing to the delinquency of a minor” law—a misdemeanor in California law…
Can you say no Section 8 in California?
As of 2020, it’s illegal in California for landlords to refuse to rent to tenants who rely on federal housing vouchers to put a roof over their heads. … Technically, Section 8 and similar vouchers help landlords, since it means that the federal government has essentially insured part of the rent payments every month.
What are the new laws in California for 2020?
New California laws 2020: Minimum wage, power outages, more rules changing in 2020. A mix of new laws take effect on January 1, 2020 in California. They include added protections to online privacy, a reclassification of independent contractors. statewide rent control and more freedom for your hairstyle at work.
Did California pass a law about age of consent?
The law does not change the age of consent in California, which is 18. Adults caught having sex with minors will still face statutory rape charges. The bill was introduced by state Sen. Scott Wiener, a San Francisco Democrat.
What is the age of consent in California 2020?
18 yearsWhat is the “age of consent” in California? 18 years of age. Note that every state in the United States has an “age of consent” law. These laws determine the legal age that someone must be to “consent” to sexual intercourse.